It’s Peanut Butter Cupcake Time!

Hello folks,

Last weekend, my lovely wife made several types of cookies to take in to her new coworkers, and it made me realize that I haven’t made any kind of dessert in awhile.  Well, we can’t have that now can we?  Luckily, I usually have a few recipes bookmarked that fall squarely in the “sinful” category.  So without further ado, here are some Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes, courtesy of Annie’s Eats.

I apologize that I don’t have photos of all the steps.  In fact, I have nothing at all for the filling.  It’s been so long since I’ve done this that I’m out of practice.  But here’s the dry ingredients:IMG_0779And the various stages of the cake batter:

IMG_0780Mixing away…

IMG_0783Now we start getting to assembly:

IMG_0784To note, I think that this batter would be stretched to make the 24 claimed.  I made 23.  Of course, maybe I just snitched too much dough.  Don’t worry about filling up the cup all the way.  I just made sure to add enough batter to sort of ooze over the peanut butter ball before baking.

And then we move on to the peanut butter cream cheese frosting.  Yeah.  That’s happening.IMG_0785

To frost, I would use a pastry bag, or a ziplock bag with the corner cut off.  I accidentally cut off too much, so it came out kind of in a blob.  Oh darn.

IMG_0816

And here is the finished product.  They were a big hit at work.
IMG_0788

They we’re delicious.  Rich and smooth and not too sweet.  Will definitely make again.

Leave a Reply

